The Atomic Age

Fossard, Joseph and Partridge, Simon Benjamin orcid iconORCID: 0000-0002-7712-9940 (2016) The Atomic Age. [Audio]

Full text not available from this repository.

Official URL:


This collaborative recording with poet Winston Plowes was captured in a single take but was the result of over a year of ideas, improvisation and discussion.
The fifty minute piece grew out of small musical phrases that the members of the band brought down which were used as jumping off points for longer sections and the radio mash-up poems that Winston developed. Weaving the elements together, over a series of rehearsals and concerts the two would interact in a way that was never the same but always challenging, intriguing and ultimately satisfying.

Sean O'Hara- Drums
Niall Smythe- Percussion
Liam Ogburn- Guitar
Bench- Bass
Josh Bennett- Keyboard
Simon Partridge- Guitar
Winston Plowes- Poestry and Random Radio

Repository Staff Only: item control page